When the snow began to fall in late November, I was as excited as I am every year. It was somewhat soothing to watch the tiny unique shards of ice fall into its place on the ground. I was still enjoying the winter weather when December came and as it left, even while ringing in the new year. I do not usually tire of this weather until at least mid-Feburary. But here I am, nine days into January and I am already longing for spring. The snow is no longer pretty. It has had me trapped in my house for much longer than I like.

Leave a Reply

